Why – Bronski Beat

Why, why, why? It’s over, anyone can tell.

Lyrics:

Contempt in your eyes when I turned to kiss his lips

Broken I lie all my feelings denied – blood on your fist.

Can you tell me why? Can you tell me why?
Can you tell me why? Can you tell me why?
You in your false securities tear up my life condemning me.
Name me an illness
you call me a sin – never feel guilty
never give in.
Tell me why? Tell me why? Tell me why? Tell me why? Yeah!
You and me together fighting for our love.
You and me together fighting for our love.
You and me together fighting for our love. . . .
You and me together fighting for our love. . . .
Contempt in your eyes when I turned to kiss his lips
. . .
Can you tell me why? Can you tell me why? . . .
Can you tell me why? Can you tell me why? . . .
Can you tell me why? Can you tell me why? . . .

Leave a Reply

